Publish a project

You can publish projects to mark them as valid and usable for recommendations and analysis. Published projects are considered relevant and Bid Insights will leverage them to suggest similar projects, bids, and subcontractors.

On the Projects page, a bookmark icon at the top-right corner of a project indicates its published status, making it easy to distinguish between published and unpublished projects.

You can unpublish, copy, archive, or delete published projects, but you cannot modify their content.

Only Admins and Librarians can publish projects.

Mark a project as published

  1. Go to Projects.

  2. On the Projects page, select the project that you want to publish.

    The project information pane opens on the right side of the Projects page, displaying the Summary tab.

  3. On the project information pane, select Publish.

    Alternatively:

    • On the Projects page, select the more actions icon ("") on the tile for the project you want to publish, and then select Publish.

    • Open the project, select the Summary Sheet, and select the Publish tab.

Mark a project as unpublished

  1. Go to Projects.

  2. On the Projects page, select the project you want to mark as unpublished.

  3. On the project information pane, select Unpublish.

    Alternatively:

    • On the Projects page, select the more actions icon ("") on the tile for the project you want to mark as unpublished, and then select Unpublish.

    • Open the project, select the Summary Sheet, and select the Unpublish tab.