Manage users
The Users page lists users who have access to Sage Estimating (cloud), formerly Sage BidMatrix. It also displays the number of licenses available under the current subscription.
View active users
- Go to Administration > Users.
The Users page displays the following information about each user:
Name
Email
Role
Add a user to Sage Estimating (cloud)
-
On the Users page, enter the email address of the user that you want to grant access to Sage Estimating (cloud) in the available field.
-
Select the plus icon (
).
Each user you invite to Sage Estimating (cloud) receives an email notifying them that they have access to Sage Estimating (cloud). The email contains a link to the Sage Estimating (cloud) login page. When the new user selects the link, they go to the Sage Estimating (cloud) login page, where they create their password, and then go to the Sage Estimating (cloud) Projects page.
Promote a user to Librarian or Admin
You can promote a User to a Librarian or a Librarian to an Admin.
Admins have full access to all the features. Users assigned the Librarian role can manage all data under the Projects, Subcontractors, and Libraries tabs, but have no access to administrative settings.
-
On the Users page, select the up arrow (
) next to the appropriate user's name and role. -
In the dialog, select OK.
Demote a user to Librarian or User
You can demote an Admin to a Librarian or a Librarian to a User.
-
On the Users page, select the down arrow (
) next to the appropriate user's name and role. -
In the dialog, select OK.
Deactivate user access to Sage Estimating (cloud)
-
On the Users page, select the delete icon (
) to the right of the user's name and role. -
In the dialog, select OK.
View inactive users
-
Select the Show inactive users... link at the bottom of the page.
The list of inactive users displays.
-
Optionally, to reactivate a user, select the delete icon (
) next to the user's name and role, then select OK to confirm.